Skip to content ↓

DSPL 4 Area Board Group

DSPL Area Board Group

Our DSPL Area Group use their knowledge and work in partnership to plan and commission specialist provision and services that:

  • Are needs and evidence based

  • Build local capacity – greater local skills, expertise and confidence in meeting needs

  • Deliver high quality local provision through effective co-production which meets needs, improves outcomes, and results in higher levels of satisfaction and confidence.

  • Ensure equity of access to specialist provision and services, so that wherever possible children and young people can have their needs met in their local community. 

DSPL Area Group Boards are acting on behalf of the Local Authority and therefore spending of resources must be within compatible areas of permitted funding for the High Needs budget as set out in the School & Early Years (England) Funding Regulations.

Tracy Gaiteri

Chair | DSPL4

Laura Gilpin

DSPL4 Manager

Adrienne Viall

DSPL4 Manager

Lisa Lee

DSPL4 Area Lead

Sandra Mahoney

Post 16 Worker

Deena Wallworth

Area Lead 0-25 | ISL

Andy Stuart

Head Teacher | Rivers ESC

Sarah Chaloner

Head Teacher | Holy Trinity Primary

Gemma Hilton

Learning Support Manager | HRC

Amy Plant

Senco Holy Trinity School

Kerry Buck

SEND Lead Teacher Hurst Drive

Sarah Chaloner

Head Holy Trinity

Netta Costanzo

Senco & Assistant Headteacher St Pauls

Sue Smith

District Manager | Herts Family Centre Service

Nikki Smith

Pre-School Leader | Little Learners Pre-School

Sue Presney

SENCo | Goffs Academy

Nicky Chaperlin

Parent Representative

Jo Mitchell

SENCo | Haileybury Turnford

Ced da la Croix

Headteacher Robert Barclay Academy

Annette Evett

Parent Rep

Claire Cobain

Head Arlesdene Nursery

Debbie Penwill

Head Rye Park Nursery

Helen Blay

Senco Rye Park Nursery

Jess Fitzgerald

Senco St Catherines School

Niki Rogers

Senco St Josephs & Broxbourne Primary